Trevor Thinks the Playoffs are Pointless? | Grip Locked MVP Preview

9564
72
252
21.09.2022
Foundation Podcasts

Foundation Podcasts

4515825
20700
649
21.04.2020
US
Описание видео:

Hunter, Trevor, and Konner get you ready for the MVP Open this weekend! Subscribe ► 🤍bit.ly/FoundationPodcasts Check out the Store: 🤍foundationdiscs.com Website: 🤍FDNSports.com Patreon: 🤍patreon.com/foundationdiscgolf Foundation Disc Golf: 🤍youtube.com/foundationdiscgolf Foundation Nation: 🤍youtube.com/foundationnationchannel Disc Reviews: 🤍youtube.com/c/FoundationDiscGolfReviews Join our Facebook group: 🤍facebook.com/groups/317249770164945 Follow Us: 🤍instagram.com/foundationdiscgolf 🤍twitter.com/foundationdg 🤍facebook.com/foundationdiscs 🤍discord.gg/foundationdiscgolf 🤍reddit.com/r/FoundationDiscGolf

Кадры из видео
Trevor Thinks the Playoffs are Pointless? | Grip Locked MVP Preview
Trevor Thinks the Playoffs are Pointless? | Grip Locked MVP Preview
Trevor Thinks the Playoffs are Pointless? | Grip Locked MVP Preview
Trevor Thinks the Playoffs are Pointless? | Grip Locked MVP Preview
Тэги из видео
Комментарии пользователей:
Larry Murphy
2022-09-24 02:15:35

Honestly the biggest issue with the playoffs is calling it the playoffs. If they branded this as the DGPT Championship Tournament it would make a lot more sense and fitting.

Last Laugh
2022-09-23 20:21:14

The playoffs are pointless. World champion gets crowned then the playoffs start. Stupid beyond the power of words to describe.

andrew nemy
2022-09-23 18:51:08

ok, here's my crazy idea for how to do the playoffs:
At the end of the regular season you take the point rankings to set the seeds for GMC. Points are just for the regular season to give you the following stroke advantages:

1st: -10 (Paul)
2nd: -9 (Ricky)
3rd: -8 (Calvin)
4th: -7 (Gannon)
5th: -6 (Chris)
6-10: -4 Strokes
11-20: -2 Strokes
21-50: -1 Stroke

Then following the tournament only the top 64 advance, but they are reseeded them with the placement at GMC and give them the stroke advantage (regular season points no longer matter, it is only seeding):

1st: -10 (Ricky)
2nd: -9 Strokes
3rd: -8 Strokes
4th: -7 Strokes
5th: -6 Strokes
6-10: -4 Strokes
11-20: -2 Strokes
21-50: -1 Stroke

This means the regular season points matter A LOT, but now playoff performance matters even more. The size of the stroke advantage is important because you aren't looking to have someone jump up from 15th to 1st in one tournament, but it does mean if a top level player needs to play consistent enough to not drop too many spots.

Charlie Studer
2022-09-23 15:03:43

I love that you can bet on mvp open on prize picks!!!!

LukeyBear
2022-09-23 03:10:07

Bruh, how do you not think of Rick as a flat to anny thrower?😂 Dickerson is also another top guy who throws lots of OS stuff flat and anyhzer.

T. Reynolds
2022-09-22 18:11:14

Did I hear Konner say John “The Rock” Dwaneson during the true classic add read?

Bradley Allred
2022-09-22 17:54:50

When making picks y'all should not be able to pick the same as last week.. I hear the same names every time..

Jordan Sanchez
2022-09-22 16:31:30

Ricky throws mostly flat to anhyzer.

Jonah Hanson
2022-09-22 16:05:08

I think in a video Ricky said his natural tendency was to throw on a little anhyzer so that’s why he gravitated towards overstable discs

Fred
2022-09-22 11:02:45

The stroke head start for PT final event sounds good to me. Current system makes for a fun event for the viewers but does not really benefit the player who worked hard all PT season long. I would also make the PT final 5 rounds and have it determine the World Champion title. As a fan I love Worlds as it is now, it's probably the number one week in discgolf I look forward to the most (EO & USDGC are in the same boat), but basically what Worlds is now is a PT event with two more rounds and added pressure because there's a big title at the end.

Geof Coeling
2022-09-22 10:30:18

It’s clear that you don’t watch pga tour because no one likes the format of their tour championship.

Kristian Bengtsson
2022-09-22 09:03:30

So a national tour in the states run by a private company should be the World Championchip??? 😂😂

GreenmountainGrower
2022-09-22 07:56:34

Well the playoffs think Trevor is pointless... lol

Fever Dream
2022-09-22 07:03:42

I would love to see Matty O get the W

Everett Guenther
2022-09-22 05:03:03

Sportsbooks have Kristin at 1.75 against the field which is crazy

from_ fresno
2022-09-22 04:19:08

Broken, dorks. You guys like skip

Josh Reed
2022-09-22 04:15:07

CDick is flat to anhyzer imo

HaikesXO
2022-09-22 04:14:52

Throwing 500+ is no easy feat. It’s harder than woods golf.

dave palmer
2022-09-22 03:47:53

Never have I wanted matty O to win more than this one. 😆 Maybe we forget how old he is and pressure is not a new thing to him, we have seen him all year on lead cards.

Что ищут прямо сейчас
налажала Eric Jensen мюзикл hoopz mobile мэр 후랭이티비 중국어 android dialog ЦА ПОТУСТОРОННИЕ jak zdobyć awards knock knock мышка для кс го смотреть аттракцион nav music spuzva kolac мышев кто самая сильная стримерша Я БЕРЕМЕННА муцениеце честный развод
Похожие видео
19.09.2022
An Umbrella Almost Ruined GMC?! | Grip locked

An Umbrella Almost Ruined GMC?! | Grip locked

20.09.2022
Brodie Thinks Maple Hill and GMC Live Up To The Hype | Debate Night

Brodie Thinks Maple Hill and GMC Live Up To The Hype | Debate Night

08.12.2021
Is a Mixed Bag an Advantage? | Grip Locked 81

Is a Mixed Bag an Advantage? | Grip Locked 81

23.09.2022
Adding Some Flavor To Throwing Putters | In The Bag 21

Adding Some Flavor To Throwing Putters | In The Bag 21

08.09.2022
Paul McBeth Had to Change His Form For This Reason? | The Trevor Staub Show Episode 30

Paul McBeth Had to Change His Form For This Reason? | The Trevor Staub Show Episode 30

12.08.2021
USDGC Pay Per View, Northwoods Black, and European Disc Golf | Grip Locked 61

USDGC Pay Per View, Northwoods Black, and European Disc Golf | Grip Locked 61

10.03.2022
Does Catrina Allen Consider Paige Pierce a Rival? | The Trevor Staub Show Episode 4

Does Catrina Allen Consider Paige Pierce a Rival? | The Trevor Staub Show Episode 4

06.09.2022
The Good and The Bad of Island Holes | Debate Night 55 2022 World Championship Recap

The Good and The Bad of Island Holes | Debate Night 55 2022 World Championship Recap

22.09.2022
Is Chandler Fry a genius???

Is Chandler Fry a genius???

03.03.2022
Why Eric Oakley Left Dynamic Discs | The Trevor Staub Show Episode 3

Why Eric Oakley Left Dynamic Discs | The Trevor Staub Show Episode 3

20.10.2021
Closest Player of the Year Race Ever? | Grip Locked 74

Closest Player of the Year Race Ever? | Grip Locked 74

22.09.2022
Gannon Buhr Almost Quit Disc Golf? | The Trevor Staub Show Episode 32

Gannon Buhr Almost Quit Disc Golf? | The Trevor Staub Show Episode 32

05.09.2022
Paul McBeth Makes Everyone Shut Up | Grip Locked 2022 World Championship Recap

Paul McBeth Makes Everyone Shut Up | Grip Locked 2022 World Championship Recap

14.09.2022
Are the Eagles the best team in the NFC? | Week 1 Overreactions YDKB Ep. 4

Are the Eagles the best team in the NFC? | Week 1 Overreactions YDKB Ep. 4

06.06.2022
MVP Black Hole Lite vs. Pro

MVP Black Hole Lite vs. Pro

21.09.2022
The Key to Succeeding on YouTube? | Bogey Bro's Banter

The Key to Succeeding on YouTube? | Bogey Bro's Banter